CPMEC Awards

The Confederation of Postgraduate Medical Education Councils (CPMEC) Junior Doctor and Clinical Educator of the Year Awards are presented to one junior doctor and one clinical educator nationally each year.

Nominees are selected by peers or supervisors, and PMCWA selects the Western Australian (WA) winners based upon the nomination details provided. All state nominees are forwarded by PMCWA to CPMEC and the overall national winner of each category is announced at the annual National Prevocational Medical Education Forum.

(in the picture)2018  Junior Doctor of the Year Dr Jasmin Korbl  and 2018 Clinical Educator of the Year Dr Lucy Kilshaw.

2018 WA winners

It is with great pleasure that we congratulate WA’s Dr Jasmin Korbl and Dr Lucy Kilshaw as the recipients of the prestigious CPMEC Junior Doctor (Dr Korbl) and Clinical Educator (Dr Kilshaw) of the year awards.

Congratulations to each finalist, and to both Dr Korbl and Dr Kilshaw for their achievement of being presented with this Australasian award – we thank them for their significant contributions and commitment to prevocational medical education, training and welfare.

Year Junior Doctor of the Year Clinical Educator of the Year
2018 Dr Jasmin Korbl Dr Lucy Kilshaw
2017 Dr Kiran Narula Dr James Marangou
2016 Dr Justin Bui Dr Monica Gope
2015 Dr Nicholas Gilbert Dr Richard Arenson
2014 Dr Trent Little Dr John Ward
2013 Dr Chris Wilson Ms Fran Gratwick
2012 Dr Courtney Majda Dr Ballal Mo
2011 Dr Kelly McNamara Dr David Oldham
2010 Dr Emma Allanson Dr Richard Tarala
2009 Dr Caroline Rhodes